Welcome to Relic Interiors

We design and make bespoke furniture made from 100% recycled timber, a new and innovative approach to furniture design. Everything we do is handmade with great care and attention to detail. We know that people these days are becoming increasingly aware of labour exploitation and the damage we are doing to the environment with unsustainable timber supplies. If you want to know where your furniture has been made, by whom and where the timber was sourced then Relic Interiors furniture is perfect for you. We are based in Stoke Newington, Hackney, London, UK. Come along to our workshop to see our work in progress.

To all our US followers, we love and appreciate all your enthusiasm for our furniture but unfortunately we can not ship to the States, the cost of shipping would be far more than for the furniture and also it would be against our environmental policies. We wish you all the best in finding your perfect piece of furniture somewhere a bit more local to yourselves.

Comments
52 Responses to “Welcome to Relic Interiors”
  1. Nola says:

    Love this unit!!! Would white-wash it for my home…then fill it with all my jewel colored vases and put it in a sunshiny spot!

  2. Nikole says:

    Do you make/sell these?

  3. Jodie Hickman says:

    I love the way this looks! All the pallets I have seen lately (shingles for our roof came on them) look splintery.

  4. Karen says:

    I would love to buy one of these – do you ship to the UK? It is an APO – so the cost is the same as shipping in the US – but if it costs too much it may not be worth it. Thanks!

    • relic design says:

      Pleased you like Unkle Giac! I’ve no idea how much the shipping would be from London, we don’t deliver as we don’t have a van but let us know if you manage to get any quotations!

  5. Charlene says:

    Love your shelves, need one to store dvds, how would I go about getting one?

  6. Karen says:

    I love your shelves. I was wondering if you could do one where the left side of the structure was very skinny so the front left corner and the left side was exposed or open?

  7. Robb says:

    Those look like 2 x 8s. Where can I find pallets with long 2 x 8s in them?

    • Gabe says:

      I’m curious about this too Robb, Relicreation care to share where these pallets can be found?

      • ReliCreation says:

        Hi Gabriel, Unkle Giac and Unkle Glen are not made using pallets, they are made using reclaimed scaffolding boards. I think they are wrongly labelled on other peoples blogs. N & D ;0

  8. Mary says:

    Would it be possible to do this as a hanging shelf….
    I need one to hang instead of going all the way down to the floor.

    Just wondering.
    Thanks!

  9. Burlap & Denim says:

    These are awesome! I’d love you to link up at my Reclaimed Wood party!
    http://burlapanddenim.com/2012/03/party-on-mondays-3-reclaimed-wood/

  10. I would like to get the details on how you make these! They look amazing!
    Thank you,
    Justin

  11. Lucas Knippelberg says:

    Hey I am brazilian and very like thiss project.
    How do you do for have:
    how do you have send me a sizes ou the project for me to do here.

    I want so much!

  12. Esmeralda says:

    It’s a great idea, please tell me how to make it, cause I definitely want this in my room

  13. Abi Santiago says:

    How do I get one of these?

  14. Robin says:

    Where would these ship from?

    • ReliCreation says:

      We’re based in London UK and unfortunately we don’t ship outside of the UK as it would be against our environmentally friendly ethos! 🙂 Apologies to all those abroad!

  15. Chanelle says:

    I found your blog while scanning different websites for furniture and I LOVE the first bookshelf. What caught my attention was how cheap you say your prices are and I’m a broke college student so I think those compliment each other perfectly 🙂 How much for one exactly like the first photo??

    • Chanelle says:

      oh no I see that you guys are UK based!! I’m US so i see that would not work…bummer! They really do look great though!

  16. Natalia says:

    I’m really interested on that kind of shelfbook. How can I get one?

    Thanks!

  17. Jenny says:

    Do you make coffee tables and tv stands as well?

  18. Jasmine Brett says:

    What are the dimensions of the first shelf?

  19. Bonnie says:

    Are these big enough for vinyl records?

  20. Sheena Marciel says:

    I love those wall shelves!!! I want 2!!!

  21. Michelle says:

    Since you are unable to ship the the U.S. do you have any sugestions of some place to find items like yours here? Love everything!

  22. clint says:

    hi What are the dimensions of this book shelf i would love to get it but need to know if it will fit.

    Thanks

  23. Judy Harrison says:

    Great ideas for bookshelf out of pallets!

  24. Nicki says:

    Anyway a Yankee could get the dimensions so I could make this for my home? 🙂

  25. Latira says:

    I love this site

  26. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment.

    I do believe that you need to publish more about this topic, it might not be a taboo matter but
    generally people don’t talk about such issues.
    To the next! Best wishes!!

  27. Pretty great post. I juyst stumbled upon yur weblog andd wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed browsing your blog posts.
    In any case I’ll be subscribing in your rss feed andd I am oping you write
    once more soon!

  28. Diana Owens says:

    I love what you do with reclaimed wood. You inspired this 70 year old woman to try for maki g my own bookshelves. Thank you, Diana

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Pallet book shelf @ Relic Interiors […]

  2. […] …to various types of wall shelves and shelving units made from reclaimed wood, like this one from ReliCreation… […]

  3. Todayi says:

    […] Recycled Shelf from Relicreation […]

  4. […] This one I have to wait on the hubby to start… Project inspiration found here […]

  5. […] relicinteriors.wordpress.com via Tineswari on Pinterest « Prinzessinnengarten, un ejemplo de sostenibilidad y […]

  6. […] Individual wood pallet to display frames or books! Source […]

  7. […] Intricate storage credenzas and shelving are great to add visual interest. The storage pieces by Relic offer up lots of storage for vintage treasures and display for special items. [Relic] […]



Leave a Reply

  • Contact us!

    Please contact us, we will be happy to answer any questions you may have! Email: relicinteriors@gmail.com Phone: Dani on 07949 473 807
  • Blog Stats

    • 974,455 hits
